Guide

Zapier vs Make Pricing 2026: What 10,000 Tasks a Month Costs

Zapier vs Make pricing in 2026: Make Core at $12/mo for 10,000 credits, Zapier Professional at $129/mo for 10,000 tasks billed yearly. Free plans compared.

Zapier vs Make Pricing 2026: What 10,000 Tasks a Month Costs

Make is cheaper on published prices. At 10,000 app steps a month, Zapier's Professional 10K plan costs $129 a month billed yearly ($193.50 billed monthly), while Make's Core plan costs $12 a month for 10,000 credits. Make's free plan also covers 1,000 credits, against the 100 tasks on Zapier's free plan.

The two tools bill different units, so this page counts one successful app step as one Zapier task and one Make credit. That is the closest like-for-like measure the two pricing pages allow. Logic steps cost nothing on either side: Zapier's filters, paths and formatter use zero tasks, and Make's routers add no credits. Every vendor price below comes from its own pricing pages, read on 10 October 2026, in US dollars.

Techpresso data: of the 1,016 workflow automation tools we track on Toolradar (October 2026), 36% are free, freemium or open source, and the median cheapest paid plan is $39 a month across the 240 that publish a price. Zapier's $19.99 yearly entry plan and Make's Core plan both sit below that median, so the real question is how much work each price buys.

Zapier and Make plans at a glance

Plan Price per month Included per month Billing
Zapier Free $0 100 tasks Free forever
Zapier Professional 750 $19.99 yearly, $29.99 monthly 750 tasks Yearly saves 33%
Zapier Professional 10K $129 yearly, $193.50 monthly 10,000 tasks Yearly saves 33%
Zapier Team 10K $169 yearly, $253.50 monthly 10,000 tasks, 25 users Yearly saves 33%
Make Free $0 1,000 credits, 2 active scenarios Free
Make Core $12 10,000 credits, unlimited active scenarios Billing term not printed
Make Pro $21 10,000 credits Billing term not printed
Make Teams $38 10,000 credits, teams and team roles Billing term not printed

These figures come from Zapier's pricing page and Make's pricing page, read on 10 October 2026. Make prints one price per plan and says "Save 15% or more" on annual billing, but it does not say which billing term applies to each figure. This page does not assume one.

How much does 10,000 tasks a month cost on each platform?

Billed yearly, Zapier's Professional 10K plan works out to $1,548 a year. Billed monthly, the same plan costs $2,322 a year. Make's Core plan covers 10,000 credits at $144 a year, assuming its monthly price is billed monthly, which Make does not state. At this volume, Zapier's yearly price is about 10.75 times Make's ($129 divided by $12).

Plan at 10,000 units a month Per month Per year Cost per 1,000 units
Zapier Professional 10K, billed yearly $129 $1,548 $12.90
Zapier Professional 10K, billed monthly $193.50 $2,322 $19.35
Zapier Team 10K, billed yearly $169 $2,028 $16.90
Make Core, 10,000 credits $12 $144 $1.20
Make Pro, 10,000 credits $21 $252 $2.10
Make Teams, 10,000 credits $38 $456 $3.80

Per year is the monthly price times 12. Cost per 1,000 units is the monthly price divided by the included volume, so it shows how each tier's unit price compares at the same size. Zapier's Team plan costs $40 a month more than Professional at the same 10,000 tasks, both billed yearly, and in return it includes 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, and SAML single sign-on.

What does 1,000 tasks a month cost?

At 1,000 units a month the ranking holds, but the free plans matter more. Zapier's free plan stops at 100 tasks, so you need the Professional 1.5K tier, which costs $39 a month billed yearly ($468 a year) or $58.50 billed monthly. Make's free plan covers 1,000 credits at $0, as long as you run no more than two active scenarios.

What does 100,000 tasks a month cost?

Zapier's Professional 100K plan costs $489 a month billed yearly ($5,868 a year), or $733.50 billed monthly. The Team 100K plan costs $599 a month billed yearly. Make's pricing page prints no price for credit volumes above 10,000, so this comparison leaves Make out at 100,000 rather than estimate one.

Free plans: 100 tasks against 1,000 credits

Zapier Free gives you unlimited Zaps but only 100 tasks a month, and it allows two-step Zaps only. A two-step Zap connects a trigger to one action, which covers simple sync jobs but not branching flows.

Make Free gives you 1,000 credits a month and two active scenarios. Its runs wait at least 15 minutes apart, each run can last up to five minutes, and logs are kept for seven days. Make's Core plan removes the scenario cap and allows scheduling down to the minute.

Take a workflow with two app steps that runs three times a day. It uses 6 tasks a day on Zapier, so the free allowance runs out in about 17 days. On Make it uses 180 credits a month, well inside the 1,000 free. The free plan that suits you depends on how many workflows you run, not on how many Zaps or scenarios you build.

What counts as a task or a credit?

Step Zapier (tasks) Make (credits)
App trigger or action 1 per successful step 1 per module action in a non-AI app
Filters, paths, formatter, delays 0 Routers and error handlers: 0
Standard AI model step 1 Credits plus tokens on AI modules
Advanced AI model step 3 Credits plus tokens, by model
Premium AI model step 5 Credits plus tokens, by model

Zapier's task usage rates page sets the model tiers. Model choice multiplies the Zapier bill: a step on a premium model costs five times a standard one. Make charges for AI modules in credits derived from tokens, so the cost depends on the model and the token count, and its help center publishes the tokens-per-credit conversion for each model. If your Zaps call agents, our best AI agent builders guide covers the alternatives for agent workloads.

Hidden costs: overage, billing terms and extra credits

Zapier overage. With pay-per-task billing on, which is the default for accounts opened since January 2024, an account that passes its task limit keeps its Zaps running for the rest of the billing period. Usage stops at three times the plan's limit. On Professional 750 billed yearly, Zapier's pricing data lists $3.34 per 100 extra tasks, with a ceiling of $50.10 a month, which is 1,500 extra tasks. Zapier's help article on pay-per-task billing says the exact rate depends on the plan and billing cycle, so check your Billing settings before you rely on it.

Make extra credits. Make sells extra credits in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000 at the price set in your subscription. When credits run out, you can upgrade, buy extra credits or turn on auto-purchase. Manually bought extra credits cost 25% more per credit than the plan's rate. On Core, the listed price divided by 10,000 credits gives $0.0012 a credit, and the surcharge lifts that to $0.0015, so 1,000 extra credits cost $1.50. That figure is our calculation from Make's own formula in its extra credits article, not a printed price.

Billing term. Zapier's yearly plans save 33% against monthly billing, so monthly billing is 50% more than yearly on every tier. Make prints no billing term beside its three paid prices, so the same gap cannot be calculated from its page.

Polling speed. Zapier Free checks for new triggers every 15 minutes, Professional every 2 minutes and Team every minute. Make's Free plan waits 15 minutes between runs, and Core schedules down to one minute.

Which is cheaper for a team?

Zapier's Team plan includes 25 users, shared Zaps and folders, shared app connections and SAML single sign-on, at $169 a month billed yearly for 10,000 tasks. Make's Teams plan costs $38 a month for 10,000 credits and adds teams and team roles. Make's page does not print a seat count for its plans, so a per-user cost cannot be calculated from it. On price, Make wins by a wide margin. On published seats, Zapier does.

Which one should you pick?

Pick Make when the bill is the constraint and volume is high. At 10,000 steps a month the published prices differ by about ten times, and Make's free plan is ten times bigger. Expect two trade-offs: the free plan caps you at two active scenarios, and Make's pricing page does not print a per-credit price for extra credits. Before you pick, check the apps at each end of the workflow. If it starts with a form, compare the intake tools in best form builders. If it books a meeting, see best appointment scheduling software. If it writes to a CRM, a help desk or a project board, the options are in best CRM software, best help desk software and best project management software. If it stores records in a database, Airtable's review prices that side of the stack.

Pick Zapier when one of your stack's apps depends on a specific Zapier integration, or when you value the 9,000-plus app catalogue on its site. This page compares price and limits, not app coverage, so check the connectors you need before you commit. If you are weighing a whole app build against a workflow, best no-code app builders covers that choice. Our Zapier review covers its full plan ladder, free limits and alternatives. For a wider view of which workflows are worth automating, read how to automate your workday with AI.

FAQ

Is Make cheaper than Zapier?

Yes, on published prices at 10,000 units a month. Zapier's Professional 10K plan costs $1,548 a year billed yearly, against $144 a year on Make's Core plan for 10,000 credits. Both count one app step as one unit here, so the gap is the price per step, not a promise about every workflow.

How much does Zapier cost for 10,000 tasks a month?

Zapier's Professional 10K plan costs $1,548 a year billed yearly, or $193.50 a month billed monthly. The Team 10K plan costs $169 a month billed yearly and includes 25 users.

How much does Make cost for 10,000 credits a month?

Make's Core plan costs $12 a month, Pro costs $21 a month and Teams costs $38 a month, each for 10,000 credits. The pricing page does not state the billing term beside those prices.

Is there a free Zapier or Make plan?

Yes. Zapier Free includes 100 tasks a month, unlimited Zaps and two-step Zaps. Make Free includes 1,000 credits a month and two active scenarios, with at least 15 minutes between scheduled runs.

What counts as a Zapier task?

Each successful trigger or action step uses one task. Filters, paths and formatter use none, and AI steps use one, three or five tasks depending on the model tier.

What counts as a Make credit?

Each module action in a non-AI app uses one credit. Routers use none. AI modules with automatic provider connections also use tokens, which Make converts into credits.

What happens when you go over your limit?

On Zapier, pay-per-task billing keeps Zaps running for the rest of the period, up to three times your plan's limit. On Make, you can upgrade, buy extra credits in bundles of 1,000 or 10,000, or turn on auto-purchase. Manually bought extra credits cost 25% more per credit.

Cite this: Techpresso, "Zapier vs Make Pricing 2026: What 10,000 Tasks a Month Costs," October 2026.

How we checked these prices

Louis Corneloup, founder of Dupple and Toolradar, is the named author. Zapier's prices and plan limits were read on its pricing page and task usage rates page on 10 October 2026. Its overage rules come from the pay-per-task billing article. Make's prices and limits were read the same day on its pricing page, with its credits help article and extra credits article. The Toolradar figures come from the workflow automation ranking, updated October 2026. Yearly totals multiply the monthly price by 12, and cost per 1,000 units divides the monthly price by the included volume.

Techpresso covers the AI and software tools professionals pay for, with prices checked at the source. If you want more breakdowns like this one, subscribe to the newsletter.

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.

Subscribe to Techpresso

Free daily newsletter, read in 5 minutes.

Subscribe free